Difference between revisions of "Advisory Council"

From Tools For Life
Jump to: navigation, search
(Tools for Life/Ex Officio Members)
(Advisory Council Members)
 
(87 intermediate revisions by 4 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
==Upcoming Meeting Dates==
+
='''Meetings'''=
  
* Wednesday, August 8, 2012, 10:30AM - 3:00PM
+
All Advisory Council meetings will take place at the [http://www.gatfl.gatech.edu/contact.php Tools for Life office at the Center for Inclusive Design and Innovation at Georgia Tech]. Each meeting is accessible and can be attended virtually.<br/>
* Wednesday, December 12, 2012, 10:30AM - 3:00PM
+
<br/>
  
==[[Advisory Council By-Laws|By-Laws]]==
+
='''Advisory Council Members'''=
  
==Advisory Council Members==
+
{| class="wikitable" style="background:white; text-align: center"
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Name
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Organization or Company
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Location
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Representative of:
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:ccochran@doe.k12.ga.us Carson Cochran]
 +
| Georgia Department of Education
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Education
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:pgumpman@doe.k12.ga.gov Paula Gumpman]
 +
| Georgia Department of Education
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Education
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:jkegley@thegao.org Julie Kegley]
 +
| Georgia Advocacy Office
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Advocacy
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:kimmcrae@earthlink.net Kim McRae]
 +
| Culture Change Network of Georgia
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Aging
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:yolanda.mendoza-miller@dhs.ga.gov Yolanda Mendoza-Miller]
 +
| Division of Aging Services (DAS)
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Aging
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:smiller65@gsu.edu Susanna Miller-Raines]
 +
| Georgia State University Center for Leadership in Disability
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Education;<br/>Transition;<br/>Research
 +
|-
 +
|[mailto:barbaroponce@gmail.com Barbaro Ponce]
 +
| Adaptive Living Spaces
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Advocate;<br/>Community
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:rquinn33@gatech.edu Trey Quinn]
 +
|
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Student Advocate
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:amy.riedesel@dbhdd.ga.gov Amy Riedesel]
 +
| Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities (DBHDD)
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Community;<br/>Developmental Disabilities
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:shirley.robinson@ablegeorgia.ga.gov Shirley Robinson]
 +
| Georgia Vocational Rehabilitation Agency (GVRA)
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Employment;<br/>Transition
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:pat@center4atexcellence.com Pat Satterfield]
 +
| Dunamis Educational Foundation
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Community
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:dougandgigi@comcast.net Gigi Taylor]
 +
|
 +
| St. Simons Island, GA
 +
| Community Advocate
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:amwarley@gmail.com Anne Warley]
 +
|
 +
| Marietta, GA
 +
| Community Advocate
  
[mailto:doris.chadwell@dol.state.ga.us Doris Chadwell]
+
|}
GA Department of Labor
+
<br/>
 +
<br/>
  
[mailto:crande@uga.edu Doug Crandell]
+
='''Tools for Life Network'''=
  
[mailto:oree@access2independence.com Oree Crittendon]
+
{| class="wikitable" style="background:white; text-align: center"
Access 2 Independence
+
! scope="col" width="150" | Name
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Organization or Company
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Location
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Representative of:
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:oree@access2independence.com Oree Crittenden]
 +
| Access 2 Independence
 +
| Columbus, GA
 +
| Tools for Life Partner;<br/>Independent Living
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:mike_g10@msn.com Mike Galifianakis]
 +
| Center for Financial Independence and Innovation (CFII)
 +
| Atlanta, GA
 +
| Acquisition;<br/>Advocate
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:dlovett@crc.ga.gov Dionne Lovett]<br/>[mailto:pluukkonen@crc.ga.gov Peggy Luukkonen]
 +
| Coastal Regional Commission
 +
| Darien, GA
 +
| Aging;<br/>Area Agency on Aging
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:chrisbrand@fodac.org Chris Brand]<br/>[mailto:bryanclever@fodac.org Bryan Clever]
 +
| Friends of Disabled Adults and Children (FODAC)
 +
| Stone Mountain, GA
 +
| Tools for Life Partner<br/>Reuse
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:dhoward@lifecil.com Denise Howard]
 +
| LIFE Center for Independent Living
 +
| Savannah, GA
 +
| Tools for Life Partner;<br/>Independent Living
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:tjohnston@waltonoptions.org Tiffany Clifford]<br/>[mailto:bmiller@waltonoptions.org Beth Miller]
 +
| Walton Options
 +
| Augusta, GA
 +
| Tools for Life Partner;<br/>Independent Living
  
[mailto:hncurtis@dol.state.ga.us H. Norris Curtis]
+
|}
 +
<br/>
 +
<br/>
  
[mailto:Dru.Fentem@dol.state.ga.us Dru Fentem]
+
='''Tools for Life/Ex Officio Members'''=
Georgia Department of Labor
+
  
[mailto:GGelinas@doe.k12.ga.us Gina Gelinas]
+
{| class="wikitable" style="background:white; text-align: center"
Georgia Project for Assistive Technology (GPAT)
+
! scope="col" width="150" | Name
 +
! scope="col" width="150" | Title
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:carolyn.phillips@gatfl.gatech.edu Carolyn Phillips]
 +
| Program Director and Principal Investigator
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:liz.persau@gatfl.gatech.edu Liz Persaud]
 +
| Program and Outreach Manager
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:marth.rust@gatfl.gatech.edu Martha Rust]
 +
| Assistive Technology Direct Service Team Manager
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:danny.housley@gatfl.gatech.edu Danny Housley]
 +
| Assistive Technology Acquisition Manager
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:ggelinas3@gatech.edu Gina Gelinas]
 +
| Educational Outreach Manager
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:sarah.endicott@design.gatech.edu Sarah Endicott]
 +
| Assistive Technology Specialist
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:rachel.wilson@gatfl.gatech.edu Rachel Wilson]
 +
| Assistive Technology Specialist
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:speters37@gatech.edu Sam Peters]
 +
| Program Specialist
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:vholder3@gatech.edu Tori Hughes Holder]
 +
| Outreach Specialist
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:ciara.montes@gatfl.gatech.edu Ciara Montes]
 +
| Assistive Technology Specialist
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:ajoyner8@gatech.edu Annabel Joyner]
 +
|AT Lab Specialist
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:dbunn6@gatech.edu DeeDee Bunn]
 +
| Speech-Language Pathologist
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:rsatterfield8@gatech.edu Ben Satterfield]
 +
| Research Associate
 +
|-
 +
| [mailto:mkibler3@gatech.edu Sal Kibler]
 +
| Direct Services Intern
  
[mailto:ohn.Jarvis@eeoc.gov John Jarvis]
+
|}
EEOC
+
<br/>
 +
<br/>
  
[mailto:bnations@doe.k12.ga.us Lu Nations-Miller]
+
='''By-Laws'''=
Department of Education
+
  
[mailto:gmoscoso@gwinnetttech.edu Glenn Moscoso]
+
[[Media:TFL_Advisory_Council_bylaws_Nov2012.pdf‎|Advisory Council By-Laws]]<br/>
Gwinnett Technical College
+
<br/>
  
[mailto:thsnyder@dhr.state.ga.us Thom Snyder]
+
='''Meeting Archives'''=
Division of Aging Services
+
  
[mailto:dougandgigi@comcast.net Gigi Taylor]
+
* April 13, 2017 [[Media:2017 TFL Advisory Council April 13.pdf|Presentation PDF]] | [[Media:TFL Advisory Council Agenda_041317.pdf|Agenda PDF]]
 
+
* September 15, 2016 [[Media:TFL_Network_Strategic_Planning_Meeting_September_14_-_Final_Combined.pdf | Presentation PDF]] | [[Media:TFL_Advisory_Council_Sept_2016.pdf ‎| Agenda PDF]]
[mailto:bethtumlin@gmail.com Beth Tumlin]
+
* April 16, 2012 [[Media:TFL Advisory Council April 16 2012.pdf|Presentation PDF]] | [[Media:TFL AdvisoryCouncilagenda 04162012.pdf|Agenda PDF]]
Council Chair
+
 
+
[mailto:nwalker@thegao.org Naomi Walker]
+
Georgia Advocacy Office
+
 
+
[mailto:amwarley@gmail.com Anne Marie Warley]
+
 
+
[mailto:twarley@bellsouth.net Terry Warley]
+
 
+
==TFL Network Members==
+
 
+
[mailto:chrisbrand@fodac.org Chris Brand]
+
FODAC
+
 
+
[mailto:kilby849@aol.com Jerilyn Leverett] or [mailto:lanemll@aol.com lanemll@aol.com]
+
Disability Connections
+
 
+
[mailto:tjohnston@waltonoptions.org Tiffany Johnston]
+
Walton Options for Independent Living
+
 
+
[mailto:Jackie@thecfii.org Jackie Wilks]
+
The Center for Financial Independence and Innovation (CFII)
+
 
+
==Tools for Life/Ex Officio Members==
+
 
+
[mailto:carolyn.phillips@gatfl.gatech.edu Carolyn Phillips (Ex-Officio)]
+
Tools for Life Program Director
+
 
+
[mailto:joy.kniskern@gatfl.gatech.edu Joy Kniskern (Ex-Officio)]
+
Assistive Technology and Reuse Services Director
+
 
+
[mailto:liz.persaud@gatfl.gatech.edu Liz Persaud (Ex-Officio)]
+
Training and Development Coordinator
+
 
+
[mailto:martha.rust@gatfl.gatech.edu Martha Rust (Ex-Officio)]
+
AT Specialist/Services Coordinator
+
 
+
[mailto:Ben@gatfl.org Ben Satterfield (Ex-Officio)]
+
AT Specialist
+
 
+
[mailto:jackie.stapleton@gatfl.gatech.edu Jackie Stapleton (Ex-Officio)]
+
AT Funding Specialist
+
 
+
==Advisory Council Meeting Minutes and Agenda==
+
 
+
* [[Media:Advisory_Council_Mins_7-9-03.pdf|July 9, 2003 PDF]]
+
  
 
[[Category: Advisory Council]]
 
[[Category: Advisory Council]]
 +
Reviewed

Latest revision as of 16:05, 17 June 2020

Meetings

All Advisory Council meetings will take place at the Tools for Life office at the Center for Inclusive Design and Innovation at Georgia Tech. Each meeting is accessible and can be attended virtually.

Advisory Council Members

Name Organization or Company Location Representative of:
Carson Cochran Georgia Department of Education Atlanta, GA Education
Paula Gumpman Georgia Department of Education Atlanta, GA Education
Julie Kegley Georgia Advocacy Office Atlanta, GA Advocacy
Kim McRae Culture Change Network of Georgia Atlanta, GA Aging
Yolanda Mendoza-Miller Division of Aging Services (DAS) Atlanta, GA Aging
Susanna Miller-Raines Georgia State University Center for Leadership in Disability Atlanta, GA Education;
Transition;
Research
Barbaro Ponce Adaptive Living Spaces Atlanta, GA Advocate;
Community
Trey Quinn Atlanta, GA Student Advocate
Amy Riedesel Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities (DBHDD) Atlanta, GA Community;
Developmental Disabilities
Shirley Robinson Georgia Vocational Rehabilitation Agency (GVRA) Atlanta, GA Employment;
Transition
Pat Satterfield Dunamis Educational Foundation Atlanta, GA Community
Gigi Taylor St. Simons Island, GA Community Advocate
Anne Warley Marietta, GA Community Advocate



Tools for Life Network

Name Organization or Company Location Representative of:
Oree Crittenden Access 2 Independence Columbus, GA Tools for Life Partner;
Independent Living
Mike Galifianakis Center for Financial Independence and Innovation (CFII) Atlanta, GA Acquisition;
Advocate
Dionne Lovett
Peggy Luukkonen
Coastal Regional Commission Darien, GA Aging;
Area Agency on Aging
Chris Brand
Bryan Clever
Friends of Disabled Adults and Children (FODAC) Stone Mountain, GA Tools for Life Partner
Reuse
Denise Howard LIFE Center for Independent Living Savannah, GA Tools for Life Partner;
Independent Living
Tiffany Clifford
Beth Miller
Walton Options Augusta, GA Tools for Life Partner;
Independent Living



Tools for Life/Ex Officio Members

Name Title
Carolyn Phillips Program Director and Principal Investigator
Liz Persaud Program and Outreach Manager
Martha Rust Assistive Technology Direct Service Team Manager
Danny Housley Assistive Technology Acquisition Manager
Gina Gelinas Educational Outreach Manager
Sarah Endicott Assistive Technology Specialist
Rachel Wilson Assistive Technology Specialist
Sam Peters Program Specialist
Tori Hughes Holder Outreach Specialist
Ciara Montes Assistive Technology Specialist
Annabel Joyner AT Lab Specialist
DeeDee Bunn Speech-Language Pathologist
Ben Satterfield Research Associate
Sal Kibler Direct Services Intern



By-Laws

Advisory Council By-Laws

Meeting Archives

Reviewed